About Rison Jail
Rison Jail offender search: Statute, Incarceration Date, Projected Release Date, Document Type, Release Date, Race, Charges, Who's in jail, Code, Bookings, Arrests, Booking Date, Mugshots, Court Type, Sentenced On, Jail Roster, Bond.
This facility in Arkansas is a Type I facility governed by Title 15 of the Arkansas State Code. The two cell blocks in the Rison Jail can hold up to thirteen prisoners. There is also a sobering cell intended for use to hold inmates who are under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol. This is a short-term facility, so some amenities might not be available that are available at longer-term jails.
The best way to get information on prisoners still in custody is to call 870-325-6382 and asking for the Rison Jail. There is also a program called VINE that was instituted by the Cleveland County Sheriff’s Department.
Using this program helps you to check on the status of an inmate by calling a toll-free 24-hour telephone service. Call 870-325-6382 and be prepared with the prisoner’s Cleveland County booking number.
Nationwide Inmate Records Online Check
Jail records, court & arrest records, mugshots and even judicial reports
Sending a Mail/Care Package
For questions regarding sending mail or packages to the Rison Jail, call 870-325-6382. Mail services are not set up, since most prisoners are not at this facility long-term. But, special arrangements might be able to be made if you call ahead and make plans.
Similar to sending money, commissary accounts are not well-established, since this is a short-term facility. Call 870-325-6382 to inquire about sending money to an inmate. You might also be able to make arrangements to bring an inmate a book or some reading material if you bring it directly to the Rison Jail and it is pre-screened for any contraband or illicit material.
Inmates at the Rison Jail cannot receive phone calls, but it is pretty easy for them to make calls. They can make phone calls as soon as the booking process is finished. Inmates have access to a phone in each of their cells, so they can make collect phone calls at any time, which the recipient will be responsible for paying for.
Once a prisoner has been in the Rison Jail for at least 24 hours, he can receive visitors. Visitors can be present for up to 15 minutes at a time, and prisoners can have one visitor per day between the hours of 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. Visitors need to be at least 18 years of age or older, and bring photo identification before being allowed in. Plan to dress conservatively and do not attempt to bring any contraband into the facility.
Monday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Saturday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Sunday — 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Refer the map below to find the driving directions.